Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Who We Are


The Drug Enforcement and Professional Practices Branch (DEPPB) staff administers and enforces the Kentucky Controlled Substances Act (KRS 218A), the Kentucky Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act (KRS 217) and the Kentucky All Schedule Prescription Electronic Reporting (KASPER) program.  

​DEPPB staff currently includes investigators who are registered pharmacists and sworn law enforcement officers who work closely with the Kentucky State Police, Office of Attorney General, U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration, local law enforcement agencies and Kentucky's professional licensure boards to enforce the provisions of KRS 218A and KRS 217.