Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

​A wealth of information on palliative care is available on the Center to Advance Palliative Care Website.

Palliative Care Council


On March 25, 2019, Senate Bill 65 was signed into law establishing the Palliative Care Interdisciplinary Advisory Council and the Palliative Care Consumer and Professional Information and Education Program in the Cabinet for Health and Family Services.

The 13-member council includes physicians and nurses certified under the Hospice and Palliative Medicine Certification Program of the American Board of Internal Medicine and other experienced palliative care professionals including clinical social workers, a psychologist, an attorney, a former Kentucky state representative and a director of the Palliative Care Leadership Center. Council members provide best practices, recommendations, education and expertise to the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services.

Presentations and Reports

PCIAC Recommendations

PCIAC Annual Report 2020 

PCIAC Annual Report 2021

PCIAC Annual Report 2022

Council Members

Turner West, MPH, MTS, Council Chair
Addia Kathryn Wuchner, RN, LDh, Council Vice-Chair
DeLana Clark, APRN
Todd Robert Cote, MD, HMDC, FAAFP, FAAHPM
Delores Arlene Gibson
Gretchen Horton, MSW, CSW
Marlene Huff, LCSW, PhD
Michelle Jarboe, RN
Jessica K. Beal, Psy.D.
James William Patton, JD
Lindsay Ragsdale, MD, FAAP, FAAHPM
Bethany Cox Snider, MD HMDC FAAHPM
Kristy Young, MS, CHES

Contact Information