Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services (Banner Imagery) - Go to home page

Health Care and Long Term Care Applications

Long Term Care Facilities:

Kentucky Administrative Regulations and Revised Statutes

Application for license to operate a long term care facility - LTC Application

Prior to licensure, long term care facilities must have a certificate of need with the exception of family care homes which do not require a certificate of need.

License Fees:

Intermediate Care Facility $15 per bed $155 minimum
Nursing Facility $15 per bed $155 minimum
Nursing Home $15 per bed $155 minimum
Personal Care Home $4 per bed $80 minimum
Skilled Nursing Facility $15 per bed $155 minimum
Intermediate Care Facility for Mental Retardation $15 per bed $155 minimum
Alzheimer's Nursing Home $15 per bed $155 minimum

Application for license to operate a family care home - FCH Application

License Fees:

Family Care Home   $40

 

Health Care Facilities:

Kentucky Administrative Regulations for Health Care Facilities

Prior to licensure, many of the facilities listed below must have a certificate of need.  You may contact our office for further details on the facilities that require this certificate. Contact Information

Applications for license to operate other health care facilities

Abortion Facility Application

Acute Care, Psychiatric or Rehabilitation Hospital Application

Adult Day Health Application

Alcohol or Drug Treatment Entity Application

Alcohol or other Drug Abuse Prevention Agency Application

Alternative Birthing Center Application

Ambulatory Care Center Application

Ambulatory Surgical Center Application

Chemical Dependency Treatment Service Application

Critical Access Hospital Application

End Stage Renal Dialysis Application

Health Maintenance Organization Application

Home Health Agency Application

Hospice Application

Limited Services Clinic Application

Medical Laboratory Application

MR/DD Group Home Application

Mobile Health Service Application

Network Application

Nursing Pool Application

Outpatient Rehabilitation Agency Application

Prescribed Pediatric Extended Care Application

Primary Care Center Application

Primary Care Center Extension Application

Private Duty Nursing Application

Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facility Application

Residential Hospice Application

Rural Health Clinic Application

Special Health Clinic Application

Specialized Medical Technology Service Application

License Fees:

License Fee Schedule

Personal services agencies:

Application for Personal Services Agency Certification

License Fees:

            $500 for initial certification
            $350 for annual recertification
            $350 for a change in an ownership interest of more than 25%

Plan Submittal and Inspection Checklist forms for Healthcare Facility Construction Projects

Plan Submittal - Program Review Fee - Worksheet

Final Inspection Checklist

To be able to view some of the documents on this site you may need either Acrobat Reader or Microsoft Viewer.

Adobe Reader

Microsoft Viewer

 

Last Updated 3/14/2014
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement