Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services (Banner Imagery) - Go to home page

Region 9

Russell Jones
FRYSC Region 9 Regional Program Manager
710 Pitzer Street
Barbourville KY 40906

Mark Your Calendars

Regional Coordinator Meeting Dates
(Registration for all meetings start at 8:30 a.m.)

All regional meetings are mandatory for coordinators. Please submit an absence request form to Maxine Reid prior to the meeting if you are unable to attend. Please block the entire day for the meeting. Locations will be announced later.

April 28, 2017
June 2, 2017
Aug. 18, 2017
Nov. 30, 2017

District Contact Meeting Dates
(All meetings start at 9:00 a.m.)

Sept. 22, 2017

Regional Advisory Council Dates
(All meetings start at 11 a.m.)

March 17, 2017
June 16, 2017
Oct. (to be announced)
Dec. 11, 2017

Regional Advisory Council

Janet White (Harlan County HS YSC)

Jimmy Walters (Central Elementary FRC)

Julia Sparks (Jackson County HS YSC)

Sherry Paul (Whitley North FRC)

Joy Williams (Middlesboro HS YSC)

Jamie Mills (Pineville Combined FRYSC)

Michelle McDonald (Corbin HS YSC)

Russell Jones (Knox Co. MS/Learning Academy YSC)

Angie Payne (Rockcastle County MS YSC)

Cindy Durham (North Laurel HS YSC )

Eddie Warren (Big Creek/Oneida FRC)

FRYSCKy Coalition Representation

Coalition Representative - Tammy Stephens

Designee - Caprecia Sizemore


Region 9 School Districts

Barbourville Ind.
Corbin Ind.
East Bernstadt Ind.
Harlan Ind.
Middlesboro Ind.
Pineville Ind.
Williamsburg Ind.



Last Updated 1/19/2018